Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Going down

3 Comments

Yipeee – half a stone lighter.   There are still the days when it is harder than others, and the ones when I have to sit on my hands to avoid the temptation of tucking into the kid’s leftovers or other yummy food.  I have managed to turn down pain au chocolat, shortbread, a cream egg and leftovers; but then I’ve given in to home made chocolate brownies!!

Last time when I attempted to shed the pounds I joined Weight Watchers, and I was successful, but found that when I could no longer attend the meetings, the weight crept back on.  Something about having someone else confirm your weight every week, made me turn down the extras.  This time I’m counting calories and going it alone, with the help of a friend.  I do miss the “free foods” allowed in Weight Watchers that you don’t get with calorie counting.  However, the reason I did not rejoin Weight Watchers, was that I’d rather spend the £11 or so a month on myself, not them!calories

My philosophy is based on two main points: 1) that I won’t say no to something if I really want it.  I just adjust what else I eat during that day or the following day, or increase the exercise; and 2) I only weigh myself once a week, as my weight yo-yos daily.

Today I’d like to thank my great mate in KL, who when we skyped a few hours ago, one of her first comments was how I’d lost weight – a friend for life!

I still have a way to go, but it’s happening slowly, and I’m accepting that being (a little) older and now less active (full time desk job), that I really can’t munch away all day long!  Shame.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

3 thoughts on “Going down

  1. Well done! I have been a bit remiss…for one reason or another. However, planning to get back on track and try to reach my goal weight by the time I reach *erk* 40.

  2. Well done you! That’s really great. I think your philosophy is a really good one too. I’m actually starting the 5:2 program- I actually think it could work for me!

Leave a Reply

