Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Downsizing in 2013

Leave a comment

It’s January again, and the same old question springs to mind – should I have a New Year’s Resolution?  I have had them in the past – losing weight, being more tidy, getting fit; a lot of the usual ones, but I’ve never kept them.  Can 2013 be the year when I succeed?  I think I can, I have much better reasons for wanting to shed the excess weight this time, a friend alongside, and the knowledge that I can (because I’ve done it before).

No fads, just calorie counting, with an on-line tracter and food diary and a friend to share the good and bad days.  We both have our birthdays as our target dates and an ideal amount to lose between now and then.

For me, after two children, and working full time in a desk job, I’ve found it very difficult to get the “yummy mummy look”!!  Son now tells me regularly that “you have a “squiggy tummy Mummy”.  I have some valuable reasons to motivate me, which are, in no particular order – fed up with feeling bloated and slugglish, clothes not fitting, can’t keep up with children and am driven by the fact that I know by losing weight I’ll have more energy.

So, as from tomorrow, my aim is to be really sensible and good – no more finishing up the kids’ leftovers, snacking on breads and carbs or having that second glass of wine, which leads to more snacking.  I’ve managed to shed the pounds before and with a friend as support, I’m hopeful I won’t end up like this….

diet

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

Leave a Reply

