Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

No Time!!

2 Comments

It’s been a while since I was last blogging, and I realised this when a good friend said to me “so you don’t have much time to yourself, do you?”  “No” I replied and then it hit – when did I last sit and blog…?  It was six weeks ago, just after half term.  I started this blog to have a “bit of me time”, and in the last few weeks there’s not been much, but that’s not surprising as a Mum of two working full time.

Unfortunately I can not wax lyrical about all the many exciting things we’ve been getting up to, although I am glad to say it has not be all work and no play.  So aside from an incredibly busy end of term (and a few chores)…..

Son had his 5thRobert cake birthday, with a party at a local indoor play centre, with all of his 17 classmates, big sister and one of her friends.  Considering the number of over-excited small children running around, I have to say I found the whole experience remarkably calm!  Next year we will be downsizing the party, if only to save the thank you letters afterwards!  He was very happy with his robot cake and I was very grateful for all the pictures on the net to copy!

We also went to Longleat, which we have not done for quite a while.  It was a lovely day and quality family time, which beats “me time” in my book.  There are lots of new areas to see and do, and then there was the Adventure Castle and the animals, both family favourites.  We timed our drive through the safari perfectly, there were lots of animals running and playing, as I think it was coming up to feeding time.  Lions, tigers, rhinos, deer, flamingos, giraffes, zebra to name a few.  Son and I were disappointed that Anne the Elephant did not come out to see us as we both love elephants, or “ephalants” as he used to say.  I’m sure we’ll be going back soon.

So, I must sign off, and find all the Christmas decorations, as the fun begins…..

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

2 thoughts on “No Time!!

  1. Welcome back! I was hearing about Anne the Elephant on the news…she was rescued wasn’t she and her owners prosecuted?

Leave a Reply

