Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Poor little chap

4 Comments

I know I am a day late for The Monday Club with Sarah Miles at Hello Wall, but better late than never.

I am currently at home with a not very well little boy.  Whenever he gets a snuffly cold, it always leads of much sniffing (yuck), then lots and lots of coughing until he throws up the “gunk” (for want of another word) (lovely!).  The lack of sleep and the sickness mean he can not go to school and is then at home.  He seems to get a bit of asthma when this happens and the “puffer” comes into use.  So as I write, there is one very washed out, tired, coughing little person, and having only just given him his puffer, he still seems to be struggling with his breathing.  His chest and shoulders have to work quite hard.  A close eye is needed and I am going to have to make plans for someone to be with him tomorrow, as I will struggle to get more time off work.  I will not dwell on working mother’s guilt, as that’s a whole new blog for another day.

So, I can not stay long, and must go for endless cuddles….  more next week.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

4 thoughts on “Poor little chap

  1. Poor old chap. Sorry to hear this. I hope you have a peaceful day with him and he rests and gets better very quickly. Sending you all lots of hugsxxx

    • Hi A. A quiet day, with two visits to the Nurse. I think he will be prone to asthma when he gets a cold. We’re monitoring it and may need to get a preventative inhaler in the future. He recovers quickly which is great. LOL from us all.

  2. Oh no, not again?! Hope is better today and you are OK too…xx

Leave a Reply

