Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Routine returns

1 Comment

I find myself sitting quietly tapping, whilst the children chomp away on their “picnic-style” supper in front of Film Night.  The start of any term is busy, but the start of the academic year is busy busy!  Added to that was our mad dash to East Sussex for a BBQ last weekend (loved it), followed by watching Andy Murray win the US Open (very late night), friends to supper the next night, next was our hockey/swimming evening, and finally a girlie night out for me.  At last, I get to stop….. for one evening only… as we have my “outlaws” coming tomorrow.  So in the morning there’ll be food to prepare, floors to be found and cleaned, and very tired children entertained!

Without sounding rude, soon after the Grandparents arrive, I’ll be off to take Son to a Goblin Treasure Hunt Pantomime party.  He’s doing well for parties so far, the last one was “ponies and pizza” at the Army Saddle Club!  His sister is getting quite jealous.

Sunday may bring some swimming, and then Husband’s “outlaws” are coming for tea.  I will add at this point, that we do get on with our inlaws very well, and we use the term “outlaws” in jest.  The children are fond of all their grandparents, so it is always great to get together.  From there it’ll be back to sorting out uniform, book bags and myself for another working week.

Now, I shall sign off and make the most of my quiet evening. Bye.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

One thought on “Routine returns

  1. A floor to be found and cleaned – love it 😀

    (mine too)

Leave a Reply

