Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

My favourite ingredient – Waitrose

Leave a comment

This is the current “show and tell” topic from Sarah Miles’ linky on her blog What Would Nigella Do?.

My favourite ingredient is “Waitrose”!  You’ve guessed it, I’m not chef.  I enjoy cooking, but I find deciding what to cook on a daily basis a bit of a bore.  Husband does much more of the “entertaining” cooking, and I do the day-to-day meals, however Daughter and Son are both getting very fussy, so whatever I put on the table is always met with grumbles!  The exception seems to be pizza and pasta, and maybe I should give them pizza or pasta for every meal, and see how long it takes before they beg for something else!

Hence Waitrose is my favourite ingredient and will always be my shop of choice – the quality is extremely good and I can always be tempted by the many yummy goodies that they sell.  Not forgetting the little green disks, that are perfect bribery to keep children, so that they can choose which box to drop them into!  I am their perfect customer in the way I can so easily be tempted!

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

Leave a Reply

