Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

My favourite kitchen gadget – Uli Chopper

3 Comments

This blog is a “Show and Tell”, started by Sarah Miles and her blog What Would Nigella Do?  She has introduced this linky to give us a chance to share some of our culinary favourites.  I like the fact that I can “show and tell” just like Daughter and Son.  Unfortunately I have missed the earlier links, so will add this to the next one.

The subject is my favourite kitchen gadget, and I think I’d better start with explaining the name.  In our house we call this gadget an “Uli Chopper”, after someone my husband knew.  Mr Uli Holland, is German(!), and sailed with Husband, and his father, many moons ago.  Uli had a chopper just like this, which is how it got it’s name.  This one is made by Pampered Chef, and I have to admit I ‘m a bit of a fan of Pampered Chef.

I know it’s not the biggest or the best kitchen gadget, but it chops everything I need it to, and if you’ve had a bad day, it’s the best way to take out your frustration.  With the soft base on it, you can chop nuts, otherwise, it’s great for onion, chillies, herbs etc.  The blade spins round slowly with each chop, which is why it is so brilliant.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

3 thoughts on “My favourite kitchen gadget – Uli Chopper

  1. I’ve got one of those and I LOVE it. When I bought it home my husband thought I’d wasted money, but now he uses it every time he cooks too. Its great for making veg small enough to hide it inside a sauce for the kids.

  2. interesting stuff, i might search for more information about this, thanks a lot friend.http://www.maladiretasegmentada.com.br

Leave a Reply

