Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Wednesday Witter – delayed #2

Leave a comment

Well, its Wednesday and I’m wittering (at least it was Wednesday when I started this post).

This is a great idea by Sarah Miles at Hello Wall, although I seem to be joining in a rather ad hoc way, and only managing to do this every other week.  The holidays are a time when I swap the busy days of living by the clock, to some “family time”, which means that I’m less likely to sit down with the laptop.

In the last couple of weeks’ we’ve had parties, weddings and visitors.  All brilliant.  The parties were held in glorious sunshine, the weddings in slightly mixed weather and plans with friends had to change to a more indoor option!

I have also managed to get back to the swimming lessons on a Wednesday evening.  I missed about six weeks of lessons, so last week was a shock to the system.  The lessons are adult improvers, but in reality, they seem to attract people who are training for triathlons (ie younger and fitter than me!).  So a six week break is definitely not advisable for the older, unfit swimmer.  We do sprint lengths, lengths just using legs or arms, and (my nightmare) swim as many lengths as possible in 8 mins.  Last week we also swam 4 lengths of doggy paddle – my arms took most of the week to recover.  It is much harder than it sounds – you should try it sometime!

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

Leave a Reply

