Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Wednesday Witter #1

6 Comments

Well, its Wednesday and I’m wittering.  What a great idea by Sarah Miles at Hello Wall.  I’ve not joined in with a linky before, so this is first for me.  In my hesitation, I missed the very first week, and am now wondering about a topic to witter about.  I thought about, the weather (of course), door-to-door salesmen, school holidays, children, dogs, and can only conclude that a combination will be too much.

So here goes – school holidays.  In the last week, I’ve started my holidays, Husband, Daughter and Son having broken up a week before me.  Whilst they have eight weeks off, I work part-time in the holidays and full time in term time.  We therefore have a “map” of the holiday weeks, and please forgive me when I say, they never seem to be long enough *squirm*.  It always amazes me how the time does fly, we always aim to have lots of days at home just being together, and then visit a few friends, family, get the shoe and uniform shopping done, haircuts booked, dentist etc and suddenly find ourselves returning to work all too soon. *squirms again*

So this year, our plans are simple – hang around for some sunshine and then head to the beach, campsite and days out, with the rest of the country.  Only time will tell as to whether this is a good plan, or a disaster.

We have started well.  Last Sunday we visited Sealife, which was fantastic and wet (but no rain drops in sight) and then the beach, in the sunshine (yes, really).  We hope that our luck will continue this weekend, on Friday we are off to a Forestry Commission in Surrey, armed with bikes, picnic (and hopefully no recorders! – no offence Sarah).  On Saturday and Sunday are filled with parties, that due to their size, need to outside – so please forgive me if Fri, Sat and Sun are non-stop rain, just because we have planned outdoor activities.. Time will tell.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Witter #1

  1. Boo to the weather! Let’s hope things pick up although the sky here is VERY grey. 50 shades of….;)
    I have been on a year’s holiday so I make no comment about your months off!

    Thanks for joining in the linky! x

  2. I am married to teacher and so this summer holiday is the one when he finally relaxes and stops working 14 hour days. i love it.

  3. I agree with the fact that the day to go back to school will be here all too soon. I was putting away a school shirt which will certainly be too small in September and was really shocked at how fast the year has gone by since we last bought school clothes for September 2011 !!
    BTW I nominated you for the Reader Appreciation Award 🙂

    • Thank you for your comments. I tease my two that I will have to stop feeding them because they won’t stop growing! Summer uniform check will be needed in August. Thank you for the nomination.

Leave a Reply

