Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Friday was worth the wait.

Leave a comment

I started this post last week:

I am really looking forward to Friday, for several reasons.

1) It’s the end of term, and although I work in the hols, it is on a very much reduced basis, so we all get lots family time together,

2) I can go to “posh staff and Governors lunch” with Husband on Friday, because children are being collected from school by Granny.  The joy of this is that we don’t need to picnic in the rain with them (as they are not quite old enough for adult “posh lunch”),

3) Granny has invited the children for a sleepover – so Husband and I get a proper lie in on Saturday morning.

The holidays will be off to a very good start. Yipeeee

Now it is Sunday and I can safely say it was worth the wait.  We got home on Friday, last day of term for us, and although exhausted, we headed off to staff drinks.  There were no children and therefore no babysitter at home, so time was not an issue.  Then there was “the lie in”.  All was quiet on Saturday morning, and Husband and I made up for the long hours at work, and slept, and slept, and read, and slept.  We eventually surfaced after midday (about a six hour lie in compared to school days!), had a late brunch and headed to Granny to collect the children.  Daughter and Son were wonderfully behaved whilst with Granny and Pop, who coped admirably with two small children on a very wet day!

This is definitely the best way to start the holidays.  I will sending Granny our term dates and ensure that she is free on the last day of every term and the first day of the holidays.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

Leave a Reply

