Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Step away from the carbs..

1 Comment

So why is it that I know I should not to eat too many carbs because it makes me feel bloated and lethargic?  Yet when I’m tired and/or stressed, I head straight for them?  I’m not a fan of diets, but managed to do well with Weight Watchers just over a year ago.  Now that I’m working full time and sit at a desk all day, the carbo-loading can not continue!

With two small children the exercise classes at 6pm are just not an option and going to the gym with Husband morphed into going to the pub, not quite the right idea, but more fun!  Husband walks the dog most days, so I don’t even do that.  My only bit of regular exercise (that I’m willing to discuss at any rate) is adult improver swimming lessons once a week, and as all the others in the class are training for Triathlons, it is certainly a work-out.  The trouble is swimming makes me hungry!  Also it’s at 8.15pm, when, quite frankly, the sofa is much more appealing particularly if there is wine in the fridge.

So, tonight, the packet of crisps have been hidden in the cupboard and the edges of the pizza, that the children refuse to eat, went straight in the bin.  Today is a good day, but will that willpower disappear tomorrow, or will it hang around long enough to make a difference?  Only time will tell.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

One thought on “Step away from the carbs..

  1. I too am de-carbing. So far, so good. Only Mon-Thurs though….

    Keep at it!

Leave a Reply

