Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Ooops

Leave a comment

It’s Friday, it’s film night.  With two excited and tired children in the car, I let slip that I had three new films – Barbie and The Mermaid Tail 2, a DVD and also Lion King 2 and Lion King 3, which were recorded from Sky.  So pjs on, Lion King 3 chosen, and the excitement mounting, I decided to line up the film and discovered that I’d recorded it from an HD channel – an option we don’t have – which basically means it did not record.  A bit ooops. Son, who has been ill this week and is very tired… melted down.  It wasn’t pretty.  I am now on a mission to find copies of these films.

Success – they are coming up on the Disney Cine Channel in the next couple of weeks, so I’ve made a diary note to record them, and the non-HD version this time.

Note to self.. don’t make this mistake again.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

Leave a Reply

