Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Book Club – Chapter 13

Leave a comment

After a really busy day I dusted off my bike, put the all important bottle in the basket and headed off to the Book Wine club.  It was a lovely evening for a cycle and good to see everyone again.  I was quite disappointed as I had not managed to finish the book, mostly due to not being able to keep my eyes open – I fear I read one paragraph several times.  The general reviews were a bit mixed, most had read it, and most enjoyed it, especially the way it was written.  The main criticism about the book was it seemed to be more a book of short stories, rather than one story.  I would still like to finish it, but after hearing that some did not like the ending and others felt certain chapters were disjointed, then perhaps I’ll skip it for now and read it later.  As ever a great evening was had by all.

Husband SecretThe next book for us is “The Husband’s Secret” by Liane Moriarty.  We agreed that we must all read it, or we’ll not be able to discuss it at the next meeting because of the secret.  It sounds intriguing.

The really weird thing was that at work my colleague, in a different book club, have chosen the same book.  It will be interesting to see what the two book clubs think of the book.

We have not had two book clubs really close together, I merely “misplaced” my blog during the summer.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.