Bit Of Me Time

Searching for more time …

Now, where did I put …..

6 Comments

the floor?  It’s somewhere near here, but I certainly can’t see much of it.  After a few weeks of children with bugs and the end of term in sight, the floor seems to have disappeared almost everywhere.  clean

So this weekend my main aim is to find it, hoover it and try to keep it clear for one week!  We have relatives dropping in next weekend so I have incentive and a time limit.  However, I’m starting off on the wrong foot by inviting a friend to drop in for coffee on Saturday morning and planning an outing for the children on Sunday morning!  Husband is currently down the “black hole” that is end of term rush, so I may well be resorting to TV childcare in order to crack on with the task in hand.

For now, I’m off to get ready for a night with the girls…. similar to last night – I’m on a roll.

Author: Sophie Adam

A mother of two, wife of one and a dog to complete the set. I work full time and spend my free hours making sure school bags are packed, birthdays remembered and bills paid. My life is fun, chaotic, challenging and fast.. and I wouldn't change it.

6 thoughts on “Now, where did I put …..

  1. Yay! Hope you found the floor and more importantly hope you’d a good night out with the girls!

  2. Haha! I love that first line :D Hope you had fun xx

  3. Blummin’ heck, 2 nights out in a row? No wonder you have no floor!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.